67th National Film Award: List of Award Winners

23rd March, 2021 Published by: Saloni Bhatia Updated Mon, 25 Oct 2021 06:00 PM IST

The first National Film Award was awarded in the year 1954. Indian cinema was honored and delighted by the Indian Government by awarding them for best roles and hard work. In the late 1970s when the directories of the film festivals begun with administering the ceremonial events in the country; the government took a step to honor the most deserving actors by the means of the National Film Award. If you are intereseted to know more about such awards and Honours, you can download Safalta's FREE Monthly Current Affairs Ebook Here.

List of 67th National Film Award Winners

  • The Award for Original Screenplay goes to Jyeshthoputri.
  • The Award for Adapted Screenplay goes to Gumnaami
  • The award for Dialogue Writer goes to The Tashkent Files (Hindi)
  • The award for Best Cinematography goes to Jallikkettu (Malayalam)
  • The award for Best Female Playback Singer goes to Bardo (Marathi)
  • The award for Best Male PLayback Singer goes to Kesri, Teri Mitti (Hindi)
  • The award for Best Supporting Actress goes to The Tashkent Files, Pallavi Joshi
  • The award for Best Supporting Actor goes to Super Deluxe, Vijaya Sethupathi
  • The award for Best Actress goes to Kangana Ranaut (Manikarnika, Panga)
  • The award for Best Actor goes to Manoj Bajpayee for Bhonsle and Dhanush for Asuran
  • The award for Best Direction goes to Bahattar Hoorain
  • The award for Best Children Film goes to Kastoori (Hindi)
  • The award for Best Film on Environment Conservation goes to Water Burial
  • The award for Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of Director goes to Helen (Malayalam)
  • The award for Best Feature Film goes to Marakkar Arabikadalinte Simham (Malayalam)
  • The award for Song goes to Viswasam (Tamil)
  • The award for Music Direction goes to Jyeshthoputro
  • The award for Make-Up Artist goes to Helen
  • The award for Best Production Design goes to Anandi Gopal
  • The award for Best Editing goes to Jersey (Telugu)
  • The award for Best Audiography goes to lewduh (Khasi)
  • The award for Best Tulu Film goes to Pingara
  • The award for Best Paniya Film goes to Kenjira
  • The award for Best Mishing Film goes to Anu Ruwad
  • The award for Best Khasi Film goes to Lewduh
  • The award for Best Haryanvi Film goes to Chhoriyan Chhoron Se Kam Nahi Hoti
  • The award for Best Chattisgarhi Film goes to Bhulan The Maze
  • The award for Best Telugu Film goes to Jersey
  • The award for Best Tamil Film goes to Asuran
  • The award for Best Punjabi Film goes to Rab Da Radio 2
  • The award for Best Odiya Film goes to Sala Budhar Badla and Kalira Atita
  • The award for Best Manipuri Film goes to Eigi Kona
  • The award for Best Malayalam Film goes to Kalla Nottam
  • The award for Best Marathi Film goes to Bardo
  • The award for Best Konkani Film goes to Kaajro
  • The award for Best Kannada Film goes to Akshi
  • The award for Best Hindi Film goes to Chhichhore
  • The award for Best Bengali Film goes to Gumnaami
  • The award for Best Assamese Film goes to Ronuwa- Who Never Surrender
  • The award for Best Narration goes to Wild Karnataka, Sir David Attenborough
  • The award for Best Editing goes to Shut Up Sona, Arjun Gourisaria
  • The award for Best Audiography goes to Radha (Musical), Allwin Rego and Sanjay Maurya
  • The award for Best On-Location Sound Recordist goes to Rahas (Hindi), Saptarshi Sarkar
  • The award for Best Cinematography goes to Sonsi, Savita Singh
  • The award for Best Direction goes to Knock Knock Knock (English/Bengali), Sudhanshu Saria
  • The award for Best Film on Family Values goes to Oru Paathiraa Swapnam Pole (Malayalam)
  • The award for Best Short Fiction Film goes to Custody (Hindi/English)
  • The award for Special Jury Award goes to Small Scale Societies (English)
  • The award for Best Animation Film goes to Radha (Musical)
  • The award for Best Investigative Film goes to Jakkal
  • The award for Best Exploration Film goes to Wild Karnataka (English)
  • The award for Best Education Film goes to Apples and Oranges (English)
  • The award for Best Film on Social Issues goes to Holy Rights (Hindi) and Ladli (Hindi)
  • The award for Best Environment Film goes to The Stork Saviours (Hindi)
  • The award for Best Promotional Film goes to The Shower (Hindi)
  • The award for Best Art and Culture Film goes to Shrikshetra-Ru-Sahijata (Odia)
  • The award for Best Biographical Film goes to Elephants Do Remember (English)
  • The award for Best Ethnographic Film goes to Charan-Atva The Essence of Being a Nomad (Gujarati)
  • The award for Best Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director goes to Khisa (Marathi)
  • The award for Best Non-Feature Film goes to An Engineered Dream (Hindi)

Know about various subsections of the National Film Awards:

The National Film Awards are further categorized into three main categories:
  • Feature Films,
  • Non-Feature Films and
  • Best Writing on Cinema

Who plays the role of Jury in the National Film Awards?

The jury is appointed directly by the Directorate of Film Festivals in India and not from any Governmental Organization to maintain balance and transparency.
There are certain rules which need to be followed in the cinema industry. The rulebook is generated yearly and that is known as the National Film Award Regulation.
The Award is given to those who abide thoroughly by those rules and don’t violate the laws in any manner.

What is the motive of conducting the Award Ceremony?

The main aim of conducting the award ceremony is that the filmmakers and other crew members get motivated and highly encouraged after being awarded. As this is a very dignified award, many filmmakers strive hard to achieve it by putting in a lot of effort.

Free Demo Classes

Register here for Free Demo Classes

Please fill the name
Please enter only 10 digit mobile number
Please select course
Please fill the email
Something went wrong!
Download App & Start Learning

Source: Amar Ujala

Working with enthusiasm and understanding of the film industry is all it takes to achieve this award.
Also, there's an encouragement to the films to have a social relevance through which the audience could relate to the current issues and make an understanding with the film in that sense.
Also, the films need to abide by the unity and maintain the integrity of the nation.

How often the ceremony takes place?

The ceremony takes place every year. But the previous year due to the rising situation of CIVID-19, it did not take place.

Free E Books