Daily Current Affairs: 2 June 2021

SAFALTA EXPERT Published by: Abhivardhan Bajpayee Updated Wed, 02 Jun 2021 08:08 PM IST


Daily Current Affairs: 2 June 2021

Justice Arun Mishra appointed as the NHRC Chief.

Justice Arun Mishra Lawyer Abhishek Manu Singhvi That Judges Should Not  Dragged Into Controversies - पीएम मोदी की तारीफ करने वाले जस्टिस अरुण मिश्रा  ने की वकील सिंघवी की खिंचाई - Amar 

Justice Arun Mishra who retired as the Supreme Court Judge last year on 3 September 2020 has been appointed as the Chairman of the National Human Rights Commission. He will succeed former Chief Justice of India H L Dattu who retired as the Chairperson last year in December. The post was vacant for almost 6 months. Prior to this, Justice Mishra was appointed as the Judge of SC in 2014. He has also held charge as the Chief Justice of Rajasthan and Calcutta High Courts.

NHRC- National Human rights Commission-Statutory body
It consists of a Chairman and 7 other members (of which three are ex-officio members)
The Chairman and its other members are appointed by the President on recommendations of a high-powered committee headed by the Prime Minister.

Source: safalta

They are appointed for a term of 5 years or till the age of 70 years, whichever is earlier.


Reasons to Choose Banking As a Career Option,Read Here


Second Chinese Vaccine Sinovac approved by WHO

Coronavirus Vaccine Update Who Approves China Sinovac Covid Vaccine For  Emergency Use - कोरोना वैक्सीन: चीन के सिनोवैक टीके में क्या है खास, जिसे  विश्व स्वास्थ्य संगठन ने दी है ...

The World Health Organisation today gave approval to the second China Made Vaccine Sinovac, the first being Sinopharm, for emergency use listing. The WHO approval would allow this vaccine to be included in COVAX- an international initiative to provide vaccines for poor nations.



Sun Halo seen in Hyderabad

Bengaluru Witnesses Rare Rainbow Coloured Halo Around Sun - अद्भुत नजारा:  बंगलूरू के आसमान में दिखा सूरज के चारों ओर सतरंगी छल्ला - Amar Ujala Hindi  News Live

Earlier today in the morning a Sun Halo was observed in the skies of Hyderabad. Last Month it was observed in Bengaluru on 24th May.

Sun Halo- Also known as "22-degree circular Halo" is a very rare optical event that occurs when the rays of Sun or the Moon are refracted through the hexagonal ice crystals in the air.

Free Demo Classes

Register here for Free Demo Classes

Please fill the name
Please enter only 10 digit mobile number
Please select course
Please fill the email
Something went wrong!
Download App & Start Learning
When this ring appears around the moon, it is called as Winter Halo.


Download Free Current Affairs Magazine 

Vice Admiral Ravneet Singh takes over as the new Deputy Chief of Naval Staff

Chief of Personnel (COP)

Vice Admiral Ravneet Singh AVSM, NM took over as the new Deputy Chief of Naval Staff on 1 June 2021. He has succeeded Vice Admiral Murlidhar Sadashiv Pawar PVSM, AVSM, VSM who superannuated on 31 May 21. Vice Admiral Ravneet Singh was commissioned on 01 July 1983 and he specialized in Aviation. He is a Qualified Flying Instructor with Master Green instrument rating. He was awarded with the Chief of the Naval Staff in 2000 and has been decorated with the Nausena Medal (Gallantry) in 2004 and Ati Vishisht Seva Medal in 2017.


President nominates senior Advocate Mahesh Jethmalani and former journalist Swapan Dasgupta to the Rajya Sabha.

Live Updates Of Rajya Sabha Election 2018, Voting For 25 Seats Of 6 States,  Including Up - यूपी समेत 6 राज्यों की 25 राज्यसभा सीटों के लिए आज होगा  मतदान - Amar Ujala Hindi News Live

Mahesh Jethmalani happens to be the son of famous advocate Ram Jethmalani who was also a Rajya Sabha Member while Swapan Dasgupta has been re-nominated as he had resigned earlier from the house in March to contest in the West Bengal Elections.

As per Article 80 of the constitution, the Upper House (Rajya Sabha) is to have not more than 250 members, of whom 12 are nominated by the President of India having special knowledge in fields of Literature, Science, Arts and social service.
Rajya Sabha is a permanent House. Each member has a term of 6 years and one-third of the total members of the house retire every second year.



Free E Books