Cabinet Ministers of Uttar Pradesh: An important topic from exam aspect

Safalta Expert Published by: Saloni Bhatia Updated Fri, 10 Dec 2021 05:22 AM IST


Want to know the various Cabinet Ministers of Uttar Pradesh? Check the list of Cabinet Ministers of UP here at

In this article, you will be informed regarding the Cabinet Ministers of Uttar Pradesh. Everything along with their names and positions will be updated here.

In India, the Council of Ministers has executive authority. It is made up of senior ministers who are divided into Cabinet Ministers, Ministers of State, and Union Ministers of State (Independent Charge).Any competitive test preparation, be it UPSC, SSC, Bank, RRB, or other Government exams, is incomplete without a thorough understanding of Cabinet Ministers in order to ace the general awareness component. In most competitive examinations, at least 1-2 questions concerning Indian Cabinet Ministers or Union Ministers, in general, will be asked.If you are preparing for competitive exams and are looking for expert guidance, you can check out our monthly FREE Current Affairs E-book- Download Now.

October Month Current Affairs Free Ebook: Download Here

Cabinet Ministers of U.P. Government

Yogi Adityanath Hon'ble Chief Minister Home, Housing and Urban Planning, Revenue, Food and Civil Supplies, Food Safety and Drug Administration, Economics and Statistics, Geology and Mining, Tax Registration, Jail, General Administration, Secretariat Administration, Confidential, Vigilance, Appointment, Personnel, Information, Election, Institutional Finance, Planning, State Property, Town Land, Uttar Pradesh Restructuring Coordination, Administrative Reform, Program Implementation, National Integration, Infrastructure,  Language, External Aided Project, Scarcity, Relief and Rehabilitation, Public service Management, Rent Control, Consumer Protection, Weights and Measures, Protocol, Technical Education, Sainik Welfare, Home Guard, P.R.D, Civil Defence
Shri Keshav Prasad Maurya Deputy Chief Minister Public Works Department, Food Processing, Entertainment Tax, Public Enterprises

Free Demo Classes

Register here for Free Demo Classes

Please fill the name
Please enter only 10 digit mobile number
Please select course
Please fill the email
Something went wrong!
Download App & Start Learning

Source: Amar Ujala

Dinesh Sharma
Deputy Chief Minister Secondary Education and Higher Education, Science and Technology, Electronics, Information Technology
Shri Surya Pratap Shahi Cabinet Minister Agriculture, Agricultural Education, Agricultural Research
Shri Suresh Kumar Khanna Cabinet Minister Finance, Parliamentary Affairs, Medical Education
Shri Swami Prasad Maurya Cabinet Minister Labour, Employment, Coordination
Shri Satish Mahana Cabinet Minister Industrial Development
Shri Dara Singh Chauhan Cabinet Minister Forest, Environment, Zoological Garden
Shri Ramapati Shastri Cabinet Minister Social Welfare, Scheduled Castes, and Tribal Welfare
Shri Jai Pratap Singh Cabinet Minister Medical and Health, Family Welfare, Mother and Child Welfare  
Shri Brijesh Pathak Cabinet Minister Legislative, Justice, Rural Engineering Service
Shri Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary Cabinet Minister Dairy Development, Animal Husbandry, Fisheries
Shri Shrikant Sharma Cabinet Minister Energy, Additional Sources Of Energy
Shri RajendraPratap Singh (Moti Singh) Cabinet Minister Rural Development, Overall Village Development
Shri SidharthNath Singh Cabinet Minister Khadi and Villages Industries, Sericulture Industries, Handloom and Textile, Micro, Small and Medium Enterprise, Export Promotion, NRI, Investment Promotion
Shri Mukut Bihari Verma Cabinet Minister Cooperative
Shri AshutoshTandon Cabinet Minister Urban Development, Overall Urban Development, Urban Employment and Poverty Alleviation
Shri Nand Gopal Gupta "Nandi" Cabinet Minister Civil Aviation, Political Pension, Minority Welfare, Muslim Waqf and Haj 
Dr. Mahendra Singh Cabinet Minister Jal Shakti, Flood Control
Shri Suresh Rana Cabinet Minister Sugarcane Development, Sugar Mills
Shri Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary Cabinet Minister Panchayati Raj
Shri Anil Rajbhar Cabinet Minister Backward Class Welfare, Divyangjan Empowerment
Shri Shriram Naresh Agnihotri Cabinet Minister Excise, Prohibition  

Who is the current chief minister of Uttar Pradesh?

Yogi Adityanath, the hardline Hindutva symbol, was sworn in as the 21st Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh on March 19 at Kanshiram Smriti Upvan in Lucknow. In the recently ended Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections 2017, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) gained nearly 300 seats out of 403, while the Samajwadi Party-Congress combination and Mayawati's Bahujan Samaj Party failed to gain even 100 seats.

Read More:
Indian states and their folk dances: Know about the classical folk dances of India
Indian state chief ministers and governors: Get a complete list here!
Important Dates and Days In 2021: Get the complete list here!
  • Current Affairs is an important section of Banking, SSC, Railways & Defence exams, and aspirants who are preparing for the upcoming exams in 2021 must be well prepared with this section
  • It will Include Daily, Weekly & Monthly Current Affairs
  • Daily Live Classes & Recorded Sessions
  • Course subscription for Life Time
  • Downloadable PDF study material to boost your preparation
  • Recorded Backup available for quick Revision

Free E Books